Spiders at Midnight 

​Have you ever freaked out thinking there was a spider or something in your bed, so sure you saw it even though logic dictates you couldn’t have seen anything in the dark. Usually my own hair is what is attacking me. 

This time as I was pulling up my blanket I was so sure I saw a wolf spider (think small tarantula looking bastards) in the blanket. I threw the blanket across the room. 

Mind you the blinds are closed not even moonlight is peaking through. Finally I remember that if we brought any wolf spiders with us from Oklahoma after TWO winters what are the odds. Plus they don’t glow on the dark so no I couldn’t have seen this spider. 

So I sheepishly get up to retrieve said flung blanket. But just in case I shook it out before climbing back into bed.

Leave a Reply

